Silky Clouds (Original & Revised)

Original

I live in the night
But I can’t bare the day.

The pain from the sun,
Is to my dismay.

My eyes hurt as I rub,
Wow! My brain can’t focus,
As I write this piece.

The night is the evil,
The day is the good.

I try to think
But to no avail.

Ideas do not work,
What is going on?!

I try to think positively,
But it does not work.

I think of my life,
But it does not do.

My eyes rust with pain,
As I reach for my sheets.

But wait,
The sun has risen.

The night is no longer evil,
The day has become the devil.

As the sun burns my eye,
I wish I could lie on the silky clouds.

Dreaming and forgetting of tomorrow,
I wish my eyes were on the silky clouds.

Revised

I live in the night,
As I cannot bare the day.
The heat of the sun,
Leaves my skin as hay.

Thin and yellow,
As the sun absorbs the milky moisture of my skin.
And my eyes hurt as I gather a tense rub,
Rubbing my eyes left and right letting out a wide grin.

Wow! My brain can’t focus,
As I write this piece,
The letters are running around my screen,
Like I’m trying to catch wild geese.

But I think to myself,
The day is the good,
While the night is the evil,
Let me explain as I wear this darkened hood.

I try to think,
But to no avail.
My ideas are not working,
This was such a huge fail.

What is going on?!
I try to think happy thoughts,
Think positively I say to myself,
Don’t entangle yourself into tiny knots.

I begin to think of my life,
Maybe this will work!
But it does not do,
As my mind begins to lurk.

Lurking through the shadows with my eyes,
But they rust with pain,
As I reach for my sheets,
In one last attempt to recover my brain.

But wait,
The sun is beginning to rise,
My eyes begin to water,
As I let out a shrieking cry!

The night is no longer the evil,
As the day has become the devil.
The sun begins to burn my eyes,
The game has gotten to a whole new level.

But all I wish is to lie on the silky clouds,
Dreaming and forgetting of today,
I wish my eyes were on the silky clouds.
Say, lend me your pillow without a delay.

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

