Day 1: Without Challenge

I finally managed to find a way to make this blog, well a blog! I think I’m coming to the conclusion that I really love writing and that if I had the opportunity to become a Writing Major, I would. But there isn’t one available here, sadly. This blog is something for myself and others to see that I am challenging myself to pursue what I really want to do, that is writing. I’ve always told myself, no Nick, writing is not a career path you should pursue. But as I’m aging, and rather quickly, I’ve come to realize writing is something I need and want to do. Money is always a factor, but to love doing something you hate doesn’t make much sense unless money is involved. I want to love doing something that I love!

Anyways, this entry is more of an introduction to what this blog is going to be about. I’m piecing each writing course that I have ever taken at UC Merced, and putting all of my work together. I’m piecing them together, and when I graduate, I’m going to see how they each connect, if they do. I’ve seen my writing grow. I’ve seen my fiction-writing grow. I’ve seen my academic pieces change. I’m finding my own voice in my writing, because I need to take control of it. So my goal at the end of my time at UC Merced is to connect all of the writing courses I’ve taken, and see what they each have in common. This is my goal, of course that statement will change overtime.

So what’s the purpose of this blog? Why is it called Writing to Conclusions (Or the description to say the least). I am writing to a conclusion, because I want to find this conclusion to what I want to do or be in life. Writing is going to help me, because I get to write about the everyday nature of life. I get to see the different aspects of the environment and write about it. I get to produce my own artwork, to say the least. And overtime, I’m going to go back and tell myself my artworks have been a work in progress. Everything is a work in progress, even myself. I’m writing to a conclusion, I’m writing to conclude what I started at the beginning of my college journey. What in the world do I want to do for the rest of my life? And hopefully, overtime I can reach a conclusion. This is the challenge, this is my challenge, and this will be a challenge for all those who come across this blog. Wishful reading everyone! 🙂

This entry was posted in Personal Reflections and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

