Will You Be Mine

Listen To The Poet:

A day where we show affection to others,
Signs of love, care and affection is in the air,
And some have never received such a feeling,
Because they were simply rare.

They never journeyed and never tried,
They never looked and never received,
They never felt with their hearts,
They never kissed and befell on their knees,
And they wish it could come with ease.

Chocolate means nothing in our hour,
Roses have lost their lust for passion,
A hug exists only for a shorten breath,
And a kiss on the lips we must ration.

Asking for a person to show such affection,
Is like asking forgiveness from the heart,
We want to feel that emotion crumble on our chest,
We wish that day would start.

We never journeyed and never tried,
We never looked and never received,
We never felt with our hearts,
We never kissed and befell on our knees,
And we wish it would come with ease.

If affection was always sweet like your lips
As you kiss me, I wish it would happen every day,
Or the fragrance of your adoring smell,
I wish I could keep it and let it stay.

No one has asked this question,
To you in your lifetime before,
To ask you such a simple question and not much,
I want to hit your emotion’s very core.

I never journeyed and never tried,
You looked but never received,
We never felt with our hearts,
You never kissed and befell on your knees,
But I know today it will come with ease.

An official Valentine is what needs to commence,
In life it’s not a necessity but a want for affection,
It’s not what you give the person, but how you show it,
Just feel the beats of your heart and you’ll feel the connection.

As I stand here reading this poem by myself,
I can feel your everlasting shine,
Guiding me to read this poem to ask you this,
Will you be my Valentine?

Originally Published on February 2, 2012 @ leewnick.blogspot.com

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

