An Anniversary for a Lifetime

So many days have passed since I asked you to be mine,
So much love since we’ve said I love you,
Each day, hour and minute that passes,
My heart begins to subdue.

Passion and lust fills our hearts with memories,
The memories of how much we love one another,
To the extent where our hearts began to beat together,
You became my significant other.

Your love is my star, my light,
Your smile and color are precious to me,
My heart begins to beat for you,
As I’ll love you for all of eternity.

We laughed before, but we laugh more now,
Your heart acts as an eminent beam
To shine my way towards it,
And even then I still feel like it’s a dream.

We shared in the past, but today we share even more,
There’s a warmness that keeps growing inside,
I loved and loved, but now I love even more,
My love for you has never died.

Your love is my star, my light,
Your personality is precious to me,
My heart begins to beat stronger for you,
As I’ll love you for all of eternity.

You’re the best and dearest person to have come into my life,
Like an angel sent from out of the sky.
One thing for sure, you’ll continue to be the best
As you make my heart want to fly.

It is love, what can we expect,
If only I could go back to relive the day my heart fell for yours,
Repeating the same dumb smile on my face as I felt a sensation I never felt before,
Love for you became my heart’s main core.

Your love is my star, my light,
You’re precious to me,
My heart begins to beat with yours,
As we’ll be together for all of eternity.

Happy anniversary is what I can say,
But there isn’t a moment to shed a tear,
I must journey to the end of the Earth to find my love,
But stop, I’ve journeyed and found my true love, as you’re already here.

Originally Published On 27 October 2012 @ leewnick.blogspot.com

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

