10 Things I Say When I Don’t Know What to Say

Wow, that’s a mouthful for a title. Whether we’re trying to end a conversation, or not start one at all, or if we’re in an uncomfortable situation, we try to get ourselves out of it. Sure, sneaking away is simple, telling the other person (or people) to look the other way and then skedaddle sounds simple enough, but what if you don’t want to be rude!? Just a few words and an automatic, “well this person doesn’t want to talk to me anymore” seems to come across many people’s radar. Small talk was never in my arsenal of skills, but hey I’m improving (at least I’m telling myself I am). Anyways, here are 10 things I say when I don’t know what to say:

  1. What?
  2. Oh, Okay
  3. Yeah
  4. I Know (sometimes followed by a cringe worthy chuckle)
  5. Awesome
  6. Really?
  7. Cool
  8. Definitely
  9. Of Course
  10. True

What are some things you say when you’re in a pickle and have nothing left to say but say itself?

This entry was posted in Personal Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 Things I Say When I Don’t Know What to Say

  1. Dominic Sceski says:

    Wow…I literally say all of those things too!
    I would add “wow” and “gotcha”!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

